Home > evangelism > Long but Good Week…

Long but Good Week…

Long Week, Leopard, Tanzania

It has been a great week, I saw people come to Jesus for the first time and people come to know him in a new and more glorious way.  For the past 6 months I have seen dozens of young adults come to Jesus.  Scores of people are engaging their friends and their family about the once-dead, now-risen King who is coming back to rule and reign with His people.  People of many ethnicities, including African-Americans, Nigerians, Laotians, Ethiopians, Muslims, Chinese, Caucasians, and the like have been exposed to the good news concerning this man, Jesus.  Rich communities of mutual understanding and love have formed around the leadership of Jesus.  I would venture to say I’ve seen following Christ at its purest — loving God and loving people.  God is definitely afoot and I can’t wait to see His next move!

Congratulations to my friend David Dawkins who preached his first “official” sermon.  (He’s been preaching forever though!)

  1. November 16, 2009 at 1:29 am

    1.who ever said I was your friend…?
    2.why do you have a leopard..? does it remind you of your homeland?

    • November 16, 2009 at 10:05 pm

      Yea, I change my mind. I don’t think you are worthy of my friendship. You have been defriended, sir.

  2. November 17, 2009 at 1:38 am

    if you can defriend me then so can Christ..guess you can lose your salvation and Romans 8 was a sham…oh well i’m going to start studying Hebrews 6:4 out of context..(I’m being purely facetious and sarcastic).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

