Home > kingdom of God, true christianity > Baptism Party?

Baptism Party?

baptism1

Sometimes I feel like an angel peering into God’s kingdom seeing and learning from his people what true love and joy in Jesus is all about.  A few  Sundays ago, I attended a baptism party for nine people who had been baptized earlier that day.  I have never heard of that in all my years of being around the church.  But, man, I really saw what a taste of heaven was going to be like.  These people wanted to celebrate their BAPTISM so much that they threw a party for seventy-five people.  They cooked all sorts of food and had all kinds of desserts.  They were also SERVING the food as well.  The question popped in my mind:  “Who gets baptized and actually throws a party to celebrate?”  I mean they didn’t win any awards.  They didn’t graduate from college.  It wasn’t their birthday. I feel like Jesus gently rebuked me and said, “those who really feel like they have something to celebrate will celebrate.” “I took them from death to life.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

