Home > Uncategorized > Don’t Waste Your Life Video!

Don’t Waste Your Life Video!

 

Man, this LeCrae song goes hard and so does the video check it out.  Chu’ch!  Let me know what you think

  1. May 4, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    I had heard the song but the power of image in the vid brings in a relevant message not easily picked up in the song. Great find.

    • May 11, 2009 at 8:02 pm

      Thanks man! They are doing some good things over at reach records! Praise God!

  2. jennifer allio
    May 11, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    Love this!!! Would like to catch all the words. We all need to keep our eye on the goal of the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus!!!

    • May 11, 2009 at 8:12 pm

      ook: Cam]
      @jennifer

      Here are the lyrics

      Don’t wanna waste my life

      [Verse 1: LeCrae]
      I know a lot of people out there scared they gone die
      couple of em thinking they’ll be livin in the sky
      but while Im here livin man I gotta ask why
      what am here fo I gotta figure out
      waste my life/ no I gotta make it count
      if Christ is real then what am I gone do about
      all of the things in Luke 12:15 down to 21 you really oughta go and check it out
      Paul said if Christ aint resurrect then we wasted our lives
      well that implies that our life’s built around Jesus being alive
      everyday I’m living tryin show the world why
      Christ is more than everything you’ll ever try
      better than pretty women and sinning and living
      to get a minute of any women and men that you admire aint no lie
      We created for Him outta the dust he made us for Him
      Elects us and he saves us for Him Jesus comes and raises for Him
      Magnify the Father why bother with something lesser
      he made us so we could bless Him and to the world we confess him
      resurrects him so I know I got life matter fact better man I know I got Christ
      if you don’t’ see His ways in my days and nights
      you can hit my brakes you can stop my lights
      man I lost my rights I lost my life
      forget the money cars and toss that ice
      the cost is Christ
      and they could never offer me anything on the planet that’ll cost that price

      [Verse 2: Dwayne Tryumph]
      Armed and dangerous
      So the devil jus can’t handle us
      Christian youth them a stand wid us
      Livin’ n driven/ given a vision/ fullfillin the commission he handed us
      London to Los Angeles
      Da rap evangelist
      Ma daddy wouldn’t abandon us
      “I gotta back pack fulla tracts plus I keep a Johnny Mac”
      So are you ready to jam with us
      So lets go, gimme the word an lets go
      Persecution lets go
      Tribulation lets go
      Across the nation lets go
      Procrastination bes go
      Hung on the cross in the cold
      Died for da young and the old
      Can’t say you never know
      Heaven knows
      How many souls are going to hell or to heaven so we gotta go in and get em
      Whaaaaat!

      [Verse 3: LeCrae]
      Suffer Yeah do it for Christ if you trying to figure what to do with your life
      if you making money hope you doing it right
      because the money is Gods you better steward it right
      stay focused if you aint got no ride
      your life aint wrapped up in what you drive
      the clothes you wear the job you work
      the color your skin naw we Christian first
      people living life for a job make a lil money start living for a car
      get em a house a wife kids and a dog when they retire they living high on the hog
      but guess what they didn’t ever really live at all to live is Christ yeah that’s Paul I recall
      to die is gain so for Christ we give it all he’s the treasure you’ll find in the mall
      Your money your singleness marriage talent and time
      they were loaned to you to show the world that Christ is Divine
      that’s why it’s Christ in my rhymes That’s why it’s Christ all the time
      my whole world is built around him He’s the life in my lines
      I refused to waste my life he’s too true ta chase that ice
      heres my gifts and time cause I’m constantly trying to be used to praise the Christ
      If he’s truly raised to life then this news should change your life
      and by his grace you can put your faith in place that rules your days and nights

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

