Home > true christianity > It’s Just a Matter of Time before God blesses you!

It’s Just a Matter of Time before God blesses you!

big-ben

I have come to believe that for one who trusts in Jesus, it’s just a matter of time!

 

All praise to God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly realms because we are united with Christ. Ephesians 1:14

 

God stands outside of time as the great “I AM”.  He has no past and He has no future.  He has no succession of moments.  Said another way, God’s existence does not play out like the multiple frames of a motion picture film.  You can’t take pictures of God when he was skinny and surprise people with them.  You can’t say, “Here is where he was born.” “Here is where he went to school.”  “Here is where he worked for most of his life!”  “Here is where he rested.”  No, God just is, he already knows everything that will happen in your life before there was even a world. God never grows old.  God is as vibrant now as he was in eternity past. God does not grow more powerful.  He IS power.  God did not grow more loving.  He IS love. 

 So when God says that every blessing is stored up in heaven for you.  He really means just that.  God already knew that he had a kingdom prepared for you and a table of blessings for you in the midst of your enemies.  God already knew that he would save you from the clutches of sin through Jesus.  So child of God don’t weep.  The question is not if God has a blessing on the way.  It’s just a matter of time!

  1. January 19, 2009 at 12:49 am

    I hadn’t seen this when I posted my reply on the other thread.

    Um…

    P, I absolutely believe in God’s promises, blessings, and so on and so forth. I just think that many ofus set ourselves up for sadness when we put too much faith in the “reward” rather than the One who rewards us for our faithfulness. Know what I mean?

    Plus, so often we think we don’t have to work to get blessed. For example… I’m so proud of the video that I saw on FB this weekend. I immediately thought that this video was smart and would likely drive some clients to the office to get those services. So, faith had to meet works. And so often, we don’t want to work. We just want to be blessed.

    But with all of that being said, I do believe that 2009 is a destiney year for me. I believe that so much will unfold for me this year. But I also believe that I have to put away my inclination to procrastinate, get discouraged, and get distracted. Got me?

    Hey, I would like to talk about this subject a littlemore. Perhaps we can chit chat about here or another time. Okay?

    Holla!

    AB

  2. January 19, 2009 at 1:03 am

    I got you. But I think that the scriptures speak to what God will do and the he will reward. I think one of the problems with us is that we have restricted our definition of what a reward is. Many times in Jesus teaching he talks about his rewards for his children. He talks about running the race and that at a particular time we shall receive the crown of life. I think we focus too much on things that are not rewards at all, but mere trinkets. As a result of the good news, the greatest reward that God gives is himself. When we truly learn to value God as our reward, then his other rewards make sense to us. Live being dead to sin, dead to the law, the gift of the Holy Spirit. The fruit of the Spirit, being love, joy, peace,etc. The fact that he prepared a place for us with many mansions. The fact that there will be no more crying. The fact that we will reign over the earth with him and that we will judge angels. There is a reward, it just ain’t these trinkets like cars and houses and so forth. Those quickly pass away.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

