Prayer for Whatever

During our Real Word bible study on Thursday, December 4, 2008, we will be praying to Jesus for people with all sorts of prayer requests.  Some of you have finals coming up and you need prayer.  Some of you have family issues and you need prayer.  Some of you have relationship strife and you need prayer.  Some of you have struggles with sin and you need prayer.  You can text your prayer request in as follows:

txt ‘@THECITY message’ to 25622

Be as specific as you can, but if you can’t that is fine.  If you want us to pray for you by name, include your name in the message.  

If you would like to automatically have your named signed from your phone you can:

txt ‘name John Doe’ to 25622  (replace John Doe with YOUR name)

You can view your prayer requests and others here on this post or you can go to http://wiffiti.com and search for “thecity.”

  1. December 3, 2008 at 7:04 pm

    I hope that it is okay for me to leave a prayer request here.
    First of all, I need prayer. I’m having to cope with a lot of financial and family problems. Which leads me to my second and third request.
    I need some financial increases so that I can have more financial freedom. Pray that the Lord open some doors for me to give me the opportunity to earn more money. Not so I can live life like a superstar… But so that I can effectively and completely pay bills, take care of my debt, and truly care for my ill mother.
    And to the final request…My family… I don’t know where to begin. I guess if you guys pray for their overall health, physically, mentally, and spiritually, that should cover it. There’s a lot of sickness right now in several family members. And I would like the Lord to intervene.
    Thanks for offering to hold those of us who have request up in prayer. We need it.
    Blessings,
    Braden

  2. December 4, 2008 at 12:14 am

    I prayed for you and we will pray for you tomorrow.

  3. December 4, 2008 at 3:37 am

    Thanks!
    Also, it would be great if you could add my friend, Alicia. She was diagnosed with breast cancer a couple of years ago. After treatment, she was told that she was cancer free. Now they’ve found masses on her reproductive organs.
    Please pray for her healing. Also pray that she stays encouraged during this trying time.

  4. Dorian
    December 4, 2008 at 8:46 am

    This new texting thing is so awesome!!!! You really getting us on Pat!!! Look how God is using you!!! WOW!

  5. January 19, 2009 at 12:52 am

    Man, look how God is using you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

