Home > Christianity and the Culture > JESUS and Obama

JESUS and Obama

A couple of days ago, I was watching Obama’s victory speech on Youtube.  Obama has been receiving so much love and praise from folk for winning the Democratic nomination.  I was truly happy for him.  However, the situation left me trying to imagine the kind of accolades and adulation that Jesus received when he rode a donkey into Jerusalem on Palm Sunday (Luke 19:28-44)?  

  1. June 6, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    I’m not quite sure what you’re insinuating.

  2. June 6, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    I am not insinuating or speculating as to anything. I am just drawing a comparison. The praise Obama is receiving as a political figure makes me think about the praise Jesus received in his march into Jerusalem. The people thought he was going to be the one to topple Rome’s rule.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

